Workflow Made Easy

Inactivate/Reactivate Users

Inactivate Specific User
  • In the User Management tab, there are Inactivate and Reactivate options available.
  • To inactivate the user, enter the Login Email, First Name, Last Name, Contact Mobile Number and then click Inactivate User button.
Reactivate Specific User
  • To reactivate the user, enter the Login Email, First Name, Last Name, Contact Mobile Number and click the Reactivate User button.
View All Lists
  • Admin can see the list of inactivating and reactivating users as shown on the screen.
Reset Changes
  • Tap the Reset button to change the above details if needed.